J&K: Eight new ministers administered oath in coalition government

Jammu, April 30 (KNB): The much-awaited reshuffle in Jammu and Kashmir state cabinet was held Monday following Governor NN Vohra administered the oath to six BJP ministers and two PDP ministers at convention Hall in Jammu. The portfolios will be assigned by Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti later in the day.
As per the latest on Cabinet reshuffle of the Jammu and Kashmir Government , Kavinder Gupta, Sat Paul Sharma, Sunil Kumar Sharma, Rajiv Jasrotia, DK Manyal (all BJP), Mohammad Khalil Band and Mohammad Ashraf Mir (both PDP) have been sworn in as Cabinet Ministers by J&K Governor NN Vohra. Shakti Raj Parihar (BJP) took oath as MOS.
Khalil Band is senior leader of PDP and MLA Pulwama since there turns, Mohammad Ashraf Mir MLA from Sonwar and Kavinder Gupta leader of BJP has served as Speaker with Sat Paul Sharma senior leader and strategist of BJP.
The cabinet reshuffle comes in the backdrop of serious heated and dramatic politics witnessed especially in past few weeks over brutal rape and murder of eight year old child at Kathua.
Earlier Dr Nirmal Singh, Deputy Chief Minister Bali Bhagat, Abdul Haq Khan, Sunil Kumar Sharma and Priya Sethi resigned from their respective ministries and their resignation was accepted by the governor. (KNB)

Leave a Comment